Key Dates

KEY DATES FOR PARENTS

SPRING TERM FIRST HALF

Our Christian Value this half term is…

COMPASSION

Date

Event

03.01.18

SCHOOL CLOSED – staff INSET day

 

04.01.18

FIRST DAY BACK AT SCHOOL

 

Epiphany mass in church at 10.15 – all parents welcome

 

15.01.18

“World of Work” week this week (please see your child’s termly newsletter for individual events and trips during this week)

 

05.02.18

France residential for Y6 pupils this week

 

06.02.18

Maths workshop for parents – 9.00am

 

SCHOOL CLOSES ON FRIDAY 9TH FEBRUARY 3.30 FOR HALF TERM

 

CHILDREN ARE BACK IN SCHOOL ON TUESDAY 20TH FEBRUARY (Monday 19th February is an INSET day)

 

 

St Alban’s C.E Primary and Nursery

Term dates for 2017 / 2018

 

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017

Staff INSET

Monday 4th September 2017

Tuesday 5th September 2017

Children start school

Wed 6th September 2017

Half term

Monday 23rd October - Friday

27th October 2017

 

Staff INSET

Mon 30th October 2017

Children come back

Tuesday 31st October children 2017

Last day of Autumn term

Monday 18th December 2017 at 2pm

 

SPRING TERM 2018

Staff INSET

Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Children start school

Thursday 4th January 2018

Half term

Monday 12th - Friday 16th February 2018

Staff INSET

Monday 19th February 2018

Children start school

Tuesday 20th February 2018

Last day of spring term

Thursday 29th March 2018 at 2pm

 

 

SUMMER TERM 2018

Children start school

Monday 16th April 2018

No school (May day bank holiday)

Monday 7th May 2018

Half term

Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June 2018

Children start school

Mon 4th June 2018

Last day of summer term

Wednesday 25th July 2018 at 2pm