Year 6

Year 6 Speech Writing Competition Winner

Still image for this video

Books Recommended for Year 6

Tuesday 30th June

Monday 29th June

Friday Maths Challenge:

 

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/articles/ztcsm39

 

Friday 26th June

Thursday 25th June

Wednesday 24th June

Monday 22nd June

Friday 19th June

Thursday 18th June

Tomorrow, the Duchess of Cambridge will lead an online assembly for the Oak National Academy during which she will speak about the importance of mental wellbeing among children. The theme of the Duchess’ assembly is ‘spread a little kindness’ and is based on a lesson plan which is available on the Mentally Healthy Schools platform. This platform was developed in collaboration with children’s mental health charity Place2Be and encourages children to explore ways in which they can show kindness and recognise the benefits of kindness to others.

The Mentally Healthy Schools platform can be accessed here:

https://www.mentallyhealthyschools.org.uk/

 

The assembly will be live on the Oak National Academy website at 11am on Thursday 18 June and can be accessed here:

https://classroom.thenational.academy/assemblies/

 

Another really useful website full of fun activities during this time is:

https://youngminds.org.uk/media/3750/wellbeing-activity-calendar.pdf

 

This website offers lots of exciting ideas for the whole family!

 

Wednesday 17th June

Tuesday 16th June

Here is the video for English:

 

https://www.literacyshed.com/day-of-the-dead.html

 

Enjoy!

Monday 15th June

Friday 12th June

Thursday 11th June

Wednesday 10th June

Tuesday 9th June

Monday 8th June

Friday 5th June

Thursday 4th June

Wednesday 3rd June

Tuesday 2nd June

Friday 22nd May

Thursday 21st May

Wednesday 20th May

Tuesday 19th May

Happy Monday again Year 6!

 

I hope you all had a lovely weekend and managed to enjoy some sunshine. Keep working hard on your home learning! Once again, I have really enjoyed looking through your work this week.  Please feel free to send anything to me via the office and I will respond with some feedback.

 

I am in school on Tuesday and Friday this week so will be making my phone calls on those days any time after 3.30.

 

I look forward to talking to you and hearing about what you have been up to. Keep smiling! 

 

Love from Charlotte 

Monday 18th May

Please follow this link for your Maths activity today rather than the one on the Pdf:

 

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/articles/zd87xyc

 

Have a lovely Friday! :) 

Friday 15th May

Thursday 14th May

Wednesday 13th May

Tuesday 12th May

Happy Monday Year 6!

 

I hope you all had a wonderful bank holiday weekend and managed to enjoy some sun.

 

Once again, I am incredibly impressed at all the effort in your home learning. I am so happy that more of you are logging on and submitting work. Looking at your work really does make my day and put a smile on my face. If any of you have written anything on Word or have any photos of what you have done, please feel free to send them to me via the school office.

 

I will be making my phone calls home to you Monday and Thursday this week, some time after half past 3. I look forward to speaking to you then!

 

Love from Charlotte x

Thursday 7th May

Friday 8th May VE Day Activities

Wednesday 6th May

Tuesday 5th May

Happy Monday Year 6!

 

I hope you had a nice weekend.

 

Thank you to all children who submitted work to Purple Mash or by email. I can see you have been working very hard at home and am incredibly proud. I will be making my phone calls to you all on Tuesday and Wednesday this week after half 3. I am really looking forward to speaking to you all!

 

Keep well and safe! Missing you all.

 

Love Charlotte X 

 

 

Monday 4th May

Thursday 30th April

Wednesday 29th April

Tuesday 28th April

Monday 27th April

Friday 24th April

Thursday 23rd April

Wednesday 22nd April

Tuesday 21st April

Monday 20th April 2020 Home Learning Tasks

Easter Home Learning Tasks

Thursday 2nd April

Hi!

 

I hope everyone is keeping well and safe, I really am missing you all!

 

Well done to all children who have sent me work on Purple Mash, I have really enjoyed looking at it and adding comments! Reading your work and messages really does make my day. I have added some new "2Dos" to keep you busy. I am just about to upload the Ppt for tomorrow and will add a final one before the Easter holidays.

 

As we are all online so much to stay in contact, here is a useful link about online safety:

https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk/

 

Thank you all for your support.

Best Wishes

Charlotte

 

Monday 30th March

Thursday 26th March Ppt