Year 1

Thursday 16.07.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Once upon a rainy day

Still image for this video

Hi everyone,

 

To celebrate the end of the school year I have got us all tickets to a play which is being streamed online.

The play is The Flying Seagull Spectacular and lasts about 45/50 minutes. It begins at 2 o'clock.

 

If you would like to watch, follow the link here:

https://vimeo.com/438133040

 

You will need the password for the event, which has been texted to you.

 

I hope you enjoy!

Anna smiley

 

 

Wednesday 15.07.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

The Last Tree

Still image for this video

Tuesday 14.07.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

The Cat's Pajamas

Still image for this video

Idiom Explanations

Still image for this video

Odd Bird Out

Still image for this video
It's okay to be different. Being you is the best you can do!

Monday 13.07.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Friday 10.07.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

The Magic Hat Shop

Still image for this video

Thursday 09.07.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Anything is possible!

Still image for this video

Wednesday 08.07.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

All by myself

Still image for this video

Tuesday 07.07.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Before we eat

Still image for this video

The Greatest Table

Still image for this video

Monday 06.07.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Friday 03.07.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

On a Small Island

Still image for this video

Thursday 02.07.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Mama Panya's Panckaes

Still image for this video

Wednesday 01.07.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Under my hijab

Still image for this video

Tuesday 30.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Sonny's Bridge

Still image for this video

Monday 28/06/2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

All the World a Poem

Still image for this video

Message from Anna

 

Hi everyone,

 

While I was looking back through some things on Purple Mash I have noticed that it hasn't saved ANY of my comments from the week before half term!

I promise I have been looking at your work every day and writing comments for you but none of them have saved! crying

 

I have emailed the help team at Purple Mash to ask them why this is so hopefully you will start being able to see the comments from me very soon!

 

I'm very sorry this has happened! Hopefully it will be fixed very soon!

 

Anna

Friday 26.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Why Evergreens keep their leaves

Still image for this video

Thursday 25.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Imani's Moon

Still image for this video

Wednesday 24.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

The Girl in the White Hat

Still image for this video

Jemima Puddleduck

Still image for this video

A Horse Named Steve

Still image for this video

Tuesday 23rd June 2020

Friday 19.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

The Girl who saved Yesterday

Still image for this video

NOTICE FOR PARENTS

 

Thursday 18th June 2020 @ 11am

 

The Duchess of Cambridge will lead an online assembly for the Oak National Academy during which she will speak about the importance of mental wellbeing among children. The theme of the Duchess’ assembly is ‘spread a little kindness’ and is based on a lesson plan which is available on the Mentally Healthy Schools platform. This platform was developed in collaboration with children’s mental health charity Place2Be and encourages children to explore ways in which they can show kindness and recognise the benefits of kindness to others.

 

Access the lesson plans here:

https://www.mentallyhealthyschools.org.uk/

 

The assembly itself can be accessed here @11am

https://classroom.thenational.academy/assemblies/

 

It will be available to watch on the Oak National Academy website after the event.

 

I hope this will be of benefit!

Anna smiley

 

 

Thursday 18.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Red

Still image for this video

Wednesday 17.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Mouse Mystery

Still image for this video

Tuesday 16.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Mouse House

Still image for this video

Monday 15.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Today Maybe

Still image for this video

Friday 12.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Beautiful Moon

Still image for this video
A lovely story about caring.

Thursday 11.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

The Spotty Dotty Daffodil

Still image for this video
It's good to be different!

Wednesday 10.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Could it happen to anyone?

Still image for this video
A story about how accidents can happen to anyone!

Tuesday 09.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Maisie's Scrapbook

Still image for this video

Monday 08.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Home is a Window

Still image for this video
Where do you feel your home is?

Friday 05.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

There's a Pig in my Class

Still image for this video
Don't be getting any ideas Year 1.....

Thursday 04.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

The Three Armadillies Tuff

Still image for this video
A lovely story involving some Armadilly Chilli! I hope you enjoy my accent!

Wednesday 03.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Be a Good Dragon

Still image for this video
How to be a good dragon!

Tuesday 02.06.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

The Mermaid and the Shoe

Still image for this video

Monday 01.06.2020 Welcome Back! Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Summer 2 Curriculum Map

Goldy Luck and the three Pandas

Still image for this video

Bonus Story - Paris Chien

Still image for this video
Let's learn some French!

Friday 22.05.2020 - Today's Home Learning AND HALF TERM PROJECT in the attached PDF

Tiger in my Soup

Still image for this video
What would you do if a tiger appeared in your soup?

Thursday 21.05.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

The Most Magnificent Thing

Still image for this video
Would you agree that this is a magnificent thing?

Wednesday 20.05.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

The Enchanted Forest

Still image for this video
A lovely new fairytale!

Tuesday 19.05.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Mooncakes

Still image for this video
A lovely story about a girl learning some myths from China

Monday 18.05.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Octopus Stew

Still image for this video
Would you like to eat an octopus?

Readerpillar - We have read 600 books! INCREDIBLE!

Friday 15.05.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Thursday 14.05.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Wednesday 13.05.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Tuesday 12.05.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Monday 11.05.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Our Readerpillar has grown! 325 books read! Keep going to get the next badge at 400!

VE Day 08/05/2020

VE Day reading comprehesnion

Papa's Backback

Still image for this video
A story about soldiers, in honour of VE day.

Thursday 07.05.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Scare a Bear

Still image for this video
Do you know how to scare a bear? I do!

Wednesday 06.05.2020 - Today's Home Learning is in the attached PDF

Moose on the loose

Still image for this video
What would you do if a Moose was loose in your hoose? Sorry, I mean house!

Tuesday 05.05.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Well done, you added to our Readerpillar! 250 books read collectively! Read 100 more to get the next badge.

Monday 04.05.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Friday 01.05.2020 - Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Thursday 30.04.2020 Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Readerpillar Badge - 200 Books! Well done! Check out our Readerpillar! Read 50 more books to get the next badge for his body!

Wednesday 29.04.2020 Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Tuesday 28.04.2020 Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Monday 27.04.2020 Today's Home Learning in the attached PDF

Readerpillar Badge - GetEpic emailed me to say that collectively you have read 150 books! Good work! Keep it up!

Friday 24.04.2020 Today's Home Learning in the PDF

Thursday 23.04.2020 - Home Learning for today in the attached pdf

Wednesday 22.04.2020

Monday 20th April 2020 Home Learning Tasks

Easter Learning Project

27/03/2020

 

Dear parents/carers,

 

To come in line with the rapidly evolving whole school approach to teaching in this uncertain time, I will no longer be hosting lessons online.

 

Please follow the link above for the best advice on facilitating learning while at home.

I would hasten to add that all of the EYFS activities are still relevant to children in Y1 and do not need to be discounted.

 

Many thanks for you patience and understanding,

Anna

Santa's Visit

Time Capsule Discovery